Academic Calendar

Note: This calendar does not apply to students enrolled in the Practical Nursing (PN) program. The PN program calendar can be found here.

2018-2019 printable version (PDF)

2018 Fall Term

Sunday, August 26

Academic Day: student advising/department meetings

Monday, August 27

Classes begin for all students on all campuses

Monday, September 3

Labor Day: no classes

Friday, September 7

Add/drop period ends

Monday, September 24

Early warnings due

Monday, October 8

Vacation week begins

Friday, October 12

Deadline for make-up of I grade from spring or summer
Fall graduation applications due

Monday, October 15

Classes resume

Tuesday, October 23

Registration for spring begins

Saturday, November 3

Last day to drop with a W (60% point)

Monday, November 5

Student faculty evaluation period begins

Friday, November 16

Registration for spring ends

Monday, November 19

Thanksgiving recess begins

Monday, November 26

Classes resume
Spring graduation applications due

Monday, December 17

Last day of classes for term
Student faculty evaluation period ends

Tuesday, December 18

Final exams and presentations week begins

Saturday, December 22

Final exams and presentations week ends

Monday, December 24

Final grades due

Friday, January 4

Final grades posted

2019 Spring Term

Monday, January 21

Classes begin

Friday, February 1

Add/drop period ends

Monday, February 18

Vacation week begins
Early warnings due

Monday, February 25

Classes resume

Friday, March 15

Deadline for make-up of I grade from fall

Friday, March 29

Last day to drop with a W (60% point)

Monday, April 1

Student faculty evaluation period begins

Monday, April 8

Vacation begins after classes
Registration for summer and fall begins

Monday, April 15

Classes resume

Friday, April 26

Registration for summer and fall ends

Friday, May 10

Last day of classes
Student faculty evaluation period ends

Monday, May 13

Final exams and presentations week begins

Friday, May 17

Final exams and presentations week ends

Saturday, May 18

Commencement

Sunday, May 19

Final grades due
Commencement

Tuesday, May 21

Final Grades Posted
VAST graduation